Vikings’ Updated Depth Chart

Image courtesy of

The Minnesota Vikings are right in the thick of the NFC playoff picture. With seven games remaining on the 2018 regular season schedule, each game down the stretch carries an extra little bit of importance.

In terms of the roster, the team was forced to make some early-season adjustments. After losing a starting offensive lineman before the season started, booting a rookie kicker out-of-town after Week 2 and watching a rookie cornerback suffer a season-injury in Week 6, things have started to settle into place.

Brian O’Neill has taken over at guard, Chad Beebe was elevated to the active roster and Ameer Abdullah was recently acquired from the Detroit Lions. Now that the holes on the roster have been filled, the team is assembled for a playoff run. Here’s an updated look at the Vikings’ depth chart:


  1. Kirk Cousins
  2. Trevor Siemian
  3. Kyle Sloter

Running back

  1. Dalvin Cook
  2. Latavius Murray
  3. Ameer Abdullah
  4. Mike Boone


  1. C.J. Ham

Wide receiver 1

  1. Adam Thielen
  2. Laquon Treadwell
  3. Aldrick Robinson

Wide receiver 2

  1. Stefon Diggs
  2. Brandon Zylstra
  3. Chad Beebe

Tight end

  1. Kyle Rudolph
  2. David Morgan
  3. Tyler Conklin

Left tackle

  1. Riley Reiff
  2. Rashod Hill

Left guard

  1. Tom Compton
  2. Danny Isidora


  1. Pat Elflein
  2. Brett Jones

Right guard

  1. Mike Remmers
  2. Danny Isidora

Right tackle

  1. Brian O’Neill
  2. Rashod Hill

Left defensive end

  1. Danielle Hunter
  2. Tashawn Bower
  3. Jalyn Holmes

Right defensive end

  1. Everson Griffen
  2. Stephen Weatherly

Nose tackle

  1. Linval Joseph
  2. Jaleel Johnson

Defensive tackle

  1. Sheldon Richardson
  2. Tom Johnson
  3. Jalyn Holmes

Weakside linebacker

  1. Ben Gedeon
  2. Eric Wilson

Middle linebacker

  1. Eric Kendricks
  2. Kentrell Brothers

Strongside linebacker

  1. Anthony Barr
  2. Devante Downs

Left cornerback

  1. Trae Waynes
  2. Marcus Sherels

Right cornerback

  1. Xavier Rhodes
  2. Mackensie Alexander
  3. Holton Hill

Strong safety

  1. Andrew Sendejo
  2. Jayron Kearse
  3. George Iloka

Free safety

  1. Harrison Smith
  2. Anthony Harris

Special teams

Kick Returner

  1. Marcus Sherels
  2. Holton Hill
  3. Ameer Abdullah

Punt returner

  1. Marcus Sherels
  2. Brandon Zylstra

Players that remain on the team’s injured reserve include:

For a look at the Vikings’ current practice squad, check out this recent article.