Report: Vikings to Re-Sign Storm Norton to Practice Squad

Image courtesy of

“Storm Norton strikes again.”

“It’s the Storm season.”

“The Vikings have been through the eye of the Storm.”

“A Storm cloud has formed.”

“Consider the Vikings Storm chasers.”

That last one maybe? Eh…

The Minnesota Vikings have been shuffling around practice squad linemen since the Arizona Cardinals claimed Colby Gossett off the team’s practice squad last week. To replace Gossett, the Vikings signed Landon Turner to take his place. Come Tuesday, four of the ten members of the practice squad will be offensive linemen.

Chris Tomasson of the Saint Paul Pioneer Press reported the Vikings on Tuesday will re-sign Storm Norton to the practice squad. Norton was on the team’s practice squad before being promoted and making his NFL debut last Sunday against the New Orleans Saints. He was waived on Saturday to make room for wide receiver Chad Beebe on the active roster.

Norton cleared waivers on Monday. Since a practice squad position remained open after activating Beebe, Norton will fill that void. Here’s an updated look at the Vikings’ ten-man practice squad following the offensive lineman’s return:

  1. WR Jeff Badet
  2. OT Adam Bisnowaty
  3. LB Reshard Cliett
  4. DT Curtis Cothran
  5. Cornelius Edison
  6. TE Cole Hikutini
  7. CB Craig James
  8. OT Storm Norton
  9. DE Ifeadi Odenibo
  10. OG Landon Turner

Defensive end Jonathan Wynn remains on the Practice Squad/Injured list.