Image courtesy of Vikings.com
Image courtesy of Vikings.com

The Minnesota Vikings announced the dates and times of the 2017 Training Camp. Since the team will likely move training camp to the new Vikings headquarters and practice facilities in Eagan once construction is complete, this may be your last chance to go see training camp in Mankato. Here is the full schedule, from Vikings.com:

Eden Prairie, MN (June 16, 2017) The 2017 Verizon Vikings Training Camp will be held in Mankato, MN on the campus of Minnesota State University, Mankato for the 52nd consecutive year. Select quarterbacks, rookies, players who have yet to accrue a season and select injured players will report to camp on Sunday, July 23, while the remaining players will report on Wednesday, July 26.

The Vikings will hold practices on Monday, July 24 through Wednesday, July 26, and will have their first full-team practice on Thursday, July 27. All practices are open to the public and the media.

On Saturday, August 5, the team will hold an evening practice in Blakeslee Stadium followed by a team introduction and fireworks.

The final day of practice in Mankato will be Tuesday, August 8, and the Vikings will break camp on Wednesday, August 9, prior to the matchup with the Buffalo Bills on Thursday, August 10, at 6:00 pm CT.

MINNESOTA VIKINGS 2017 TRAINING CAMP PRACTICE SCHEDULE

Sunday, July 23

3:00 – 5:00 pm Check-in at Julia Sears Dorm (Select Vikings)

Monday, July 24

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

2:45 – 4:30 pm (Practice)

Tuesday, July 25

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

2:45 – 4:30 pm (Practice)

Wednesday, July 26

9:00 – 10:45 am (Practice)

10:00 am – 1:00 pm Check-in at Julia Sears Dorm

Thursday, July 27

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Friday, July 28

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Saturday, July 29

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Sunday, July 30

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Monday, July 31

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Tuesday, August 1

Players Day Off

Wednesday, August 2

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Thursday, August 3

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Friday, August 4

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Saturday, August 5

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

7:15 – 9:30 pm (Night practice in Blakeslee Stadium)

Sunday, August 6

Players Day Off

Monday, August 7

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Tuesday, August 8

10:30 – 11:30 am (Walk-thru)

3:00 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Wednesday, August 9

Travel to Buffalo

Thursday, August 10

Minnesota Vikings at Buffalo Bills – 6:00 pm CT

Friday, August 11

Players Day Off

Please Note: All practices, times and interviews are approximate and subject to change

All walk-thrus are held in Blakeslee Stadium

2 COMMENTS

  1. looking for a bounce back year. get it started in mankato, finish it in mpls. in february with a SB win

    Like(2)Dislike(0)

Leave a Reply